• go rss

Date   :


Sort   :

Korea's FTA Status

우리나라 FTA 추진개황 이미지
  • 발효(11건)

    In effect (15 agreements)     Chile, Singapore, EFTA (4 countries), ASEAN (10 countries), India, EU (28 countries), Peru, USA, Turkey, Canada, Australia, China, New Zealand, Vietnam and Colombia

  • 타결(4건)

    Concluded (1 agreement) Central America (6 countries)

  • 협상중(6건)

    Underway (4 agreements) Korea–China–Japan, RCEP, Ecuador SECA, Israel

  • 협상준비

    Resumed (4 agreements)Mexico, GCC, MERCOSUR, EAEU

  • *SOURCE : Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy (as of July 2018)

Overview of Korea’s FTA Implementation
Status Country Implementation Process Significance
(1 agreement)
Central America (6 countries)
  • Oct. 2010 Joint research launched
  • Apr. 2011 Joint research report completed
  • Jun. 2015 FTA negotiation officially announced
  • Jul. 2015 Preliminary negotiation for Korea-Central America FTA
  • Five rounds of negotiations held (Sep., Nov., 2015 / Feb., May, Aug., 2016 )
  • (*6 central american countries: Panama, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Onduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua)
Creation of new markets in Central America


The information above is provided only as a reference for users and we are not legally liable for the errors in the content or the consequences of use of the information.
Please use the information above for reference purposes only and confirm the final information with relevant domestic law or administrative agencies.

The information above is provided by the Korea International Trade Association.

Go to provider.Go to original text.